Home > CCNP, ISCW, Study Materials > Where should I start?

Where should I start?

Now that the project is real (and blogging about it makes it real) I have to make an important decision: What would be the order of the exams

While my instinct is starting with the 2008 Server exams and then deal with the CCNP certifications which I see as much harder, there is one exam I think will get precedence: ISCW

One of ISCW (Implementing Secure Converged Wide Area Networks) major topics is VPN and since I’ve worked on many VPN connections during the last few months it is fresh and give me an edge with this exam.
I also feel comfortable with few other topics including IOS firewall, device hardening and security strategies which leave MPLS as the only major topic I have to spend a significant amount of time learning, both with the theory and practice lab.

I’ll be using Jeremy Cioara’s CBT Nuggets video which few friends recommended.
Digging to theory is not always that interesting but has to be done so I’ll read Cisco’s CCNP ISCW Quick Reference Sheets.

I will start my studies January 1st 2010: 10 more days of freedom…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment