Home > My Project, OFF TOPIC > End of an era

End of an era

You can call it a coincidence, luck or destiny but the day after my CCNP completion I noticed a job post that two weeks later became a signed contract.

Back in June 2002, during the FIFA world cup held in Korea\Japan I started working for my current employer, a broker dealer.
In exactly 4 weeks, June 2010 – 8 years, 3 kids and 1 CCNP later the world cup is here again and I am about to start my new job. Coincidence?

In my new job I’ll join the company’s support team and after few month of intensive training I’ll start working on customer tickets. Since they work with enterprise level customers I’ll have to adjust my thinking and use my entire set of tools.

I’m very excited about this new opportunity and going to use the time I have before I start working to improve some of my skills, starting with SQL. Expect some SQL notes in the coming days.

  1. May 20, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Good luck, bud!

  2. simon
    May 17, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Good news, congratulations!

  3. wifi
    May 15, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    so happy for you 🙂

  4. Ori
    May 15, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    good luck!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

