Home > CCNP, ISCW, My Project, Study Materials, Study Method > First week summary

First week summary

7 days since my project started and I feel good 🙂

The first task was getting my self to sit down with the books and videos. I think I found the zone.

The next task was developing a system that will maximize my limited study time. What I’ve done so far is watching a series of videos on a specific topic while typing my notes. Once the video is done the book get opened and I read through the same chapter editing my notes (it can be add or expand but never delete).

I was able to crack the one topic I feared, MPLS and as I already mentioned, it wasn’t as bad as I expected.
Now I’m working on the biggest exam topic – IPSec VPN and again, as I predicted my knowledge and experience help me go through the material easily.

I plan on completing the IPSec section by the end of the weekend, though wild card weekend is not the best time to study (come on geeks, I’m talking Football).

When I complete this chapter I have some interesting insights on the difference between Jeremy Cioara’s CBT Nuggets video (which is my main video and part of my study materials for the ISCW) and Chris Bryant’s Train Signal video (recommended by a friend who was kind enough to lend me his training kit for few days).

  1. Wifi(e)
    January 9, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    So proud of you, you go get them, I wish I had your decipline
    lv,
    Wife

  1. January 12, 2010 at 12:56 am

Leave a Reply

